I

2b25daaca3ff04fdaf4cb070163d0ce6

Lake.

 

Mockingbirds fly over the lake,

Creating waves.

An apparent figure they make

Leaving my imagination flow in darkness.

 

Shattered dreams,

Make me fall into an eternal state of bliss

Perhaps I am too old fashioned,

thinking about an eternal kiss.

 

I prefer a swan,

who takes its heart out

and swims with it in its mouth.

At least, it’s a sign of courage,

showing such purity in front of society’s mirage.

Words are still,

in front of man’s will.

 

Make me feel; make me kneel,

in front of purity

I

defeat my ordeal.

Leave a Reply

